things to do

Show More

The village of Minera and the surrounding area is steeped in history from pilgrimage routes used by monks of old, to the lead mines and quarries of the last century.  Footpaths and quiet lanes beg to be explored and Offa's dyke and the Clywedog trail are close by.

 

If you wish to explore at a faster speed we have a mountain bike centre on our doorstep. An approved riding stables and an off-road driving centre are only a few minutes away.

 

If you love tasty fresh food you've come to the right place! With a variety of quality pubs and restaurants in the area you will be spoilt for choice.

 

There are two National Trust properties within easy reach of the hut and the World Heritage Site at Pontcysyllte is well worth a visit

 

Within an hour you can be in the centre of Liverpool or Manchester, in the beautiful Snowdonia National Park or experiencing the stunning North Wales coast line.

 

Here are a selection of things to do and places to see.  Click on the links or for a more comprehensive list please visit http://www.northeastwales.co.uk/.

 Activities

 Mountain Biking https://oneplanetadventure.com/

 Horse Riding  http://www.caehiclivery.co.uk/

 Fishing http://www.llandeglafishery.com/

 Off road driving https://www.motorsafari.co.uk/

 Segtrek https://www.segtrek.net/

 Whitewater rafting https://www.whitewateractive.co.uk/

 Go Ape https://goape.co.uk/locations/delamere

 Zip World https://www.zipworld.co.uk/

 Horsedrawn boat trips https://www.horsedrawnboats.co.uk/

DAYS OUT

Chester Zoo https://www.chesterzoo.org/

Chirk Castle https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/chirk-castle

Erddig Hall https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/erddig

Powis Castle https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/powis-castle-and-garden

Pontcysyllte Aquaduct  https://www.pontcysyllte-aqueduct.co.uk/

Historic Chester https://www.visitcheshire.com/chester

Nature Reserves

Minera Quarry https://www.northwaleswildlifetrust.org.uk/nature-reserves/minera-quarry

Llandegla Forest https://oneplanetadventure.com/walking-routes/

Ty Mawr country park http://old.wrexham.gov.uk/english/leisure_tourism/TyMawrCountryPark.htm

Burton Mere Wetlands  https://www.rspb.org.uk/reserves-and-events/reserves-a-z/dee-estuary-burton-mere-wetlands/

RSPB Conwy https://www.rspb.org.uk/reserves-and-events/reserves-a-z/conwy/

Our Address

Hafod Las, cae glas lane, Minera, Wrexham
LL11 3DB

Follow Us

  • Facebook Reflection
  • Trip Advisor App Icon
  • Instagram

© 2023 by hafod las Proudly created with Wix.com